This page lists publically available biomedical databases.
A database on adolescence, produced by the Pan American Health Organization.
International index to African health literature, produced by the World Health Organization.
The nation's premier system of health-related telephone surveys that collect state data about U.S. residents regarding their health-related risk behaviors, chronic health conditions, and use of preventive services.
CDC Wonder allows free access to statistical research data published by CDC, as well as reference materials, reports and guidelines on health-related topics; including public-use data sets about mortality (deaths), cancer incidence, HIV and AIDS, tuberculosis, vaccinations, natality (births), census data and many other topics are available for query, and the requested data are readily summarized and analyzed, with dynamically calculated statistics, charts and maps.
CPDB reports analyses of animal cancer tests used in support of cancer risk assessments for human. It includes 6,540 chronic, long-term animal cancer tests from the published literature as well as from the National Cancer Institute and the National Toxicology Program (NTP).
Development & Reproductive Toxicology is a TOXNET database produced by National Library of Medicine.
A database from the Disaster Documentation Center Collection of the Pan American Health Organization.
Disaster Lit: the Resource Guide for Disaster Medicine and Public Health is a database of links to disaster medicine and public health documents available on the Internet at no cost.
This database, provided by Department of Energy's (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), contains over 32,000 full-text documents and 250,000 bibliographic records starting from January 1996.
DoPHER is unique in its focused coverage of systematic and non-systematic reviews of effectiveness in health promotion and public health worldwide.
The ECOTOX (ECOTOXicology) database provides single chemical toxicity information for aquatic and terrestrial life. Produced by the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA).
The Electronic Library of Construction Occupational Safety and Health (eLCOSH.org) was developed to provide accurate, user-friendly information about safety and health for construction workers, employers, researchers and others interested in construction safety and health from a wide range of sources worldwide.
This database provides pre-formulated PubMed search strategies to find published literature to support achieving Healthy People 2020 objectives.
A bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars from 1990 forward.
Free full-text documents that provide health information and support health care decision making.
Provides access to a continuously updated knowledge base in human genome epidemiology, including information on population prevalence of genetic variants, gene-disease associations, gene-gene and gene- environment interactions, and evaluation of genetic tests.
Comprehensive index of scientific and technical literature of Latin America and the Caribbean.
Produced by the CDC and contains full-text documents.
Produced by the CDC, a website with links to myriad relevant health statistics.
Produced by the CDC.
NGC is a public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.
Documents and publications on the health issues of Native Americans.
Searchable database of Occupational Health and safety publications.
The subset is designed to limit search results to citations from a broad spectrum of dietary supplement literature including vitamin, mineral, phytochemical, ergogenic, botanical, and herbal supplements.
PubMed Health specializes in reviews of clinical effectiveness research, with easy-to-read summaries for consumers as well as full technical reports.
RAND advances understanding of health and health behaviors and examines how the organization and financing of care affect costs, quality, and access.
Pan American Network of Information and Documentation in Sanitary Engineering and Environmental Sciences.
Online access to all the reports of the Surgeon General of the Public Health Service since 1964.
ReproLinePlus provides the global health community with information, expertise and opportunities to support high quality health systems regarding reproductive health issues, in limited-resource settings.
SafetyLit provides abstracts of reports from researchers who work in the more than 30 distinct professional disciplines relevant to preventing and researching unintentional injuries, violence, and self-harm.
A premier source for cancer
statistics in the United States.
Information and data on sexually transmitted diseases for the public health practitioner, from the CDC.
A database produced by the EPA with current issues, list of releasers, science data and legal aspects of toxics releases across the United States.
TOXLINE is a bibliographic database with an assortment of citations from specialized journals and other sources from the 1840s to the present.
Your resource for searching databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, produced by the National Library of Medicine.
Transportation Research Information Service is the world's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic source on transportation information.
The Trials Register of Promoting Health Interventions (TRoPHI) is unique in its focussed coverage of trials of interventions in health promotion and public health worldwide. over
A medical search engine with a focus on evidence-based practice content.
